Trouble in paradise?

13 Mar

Hello SK friends,

Sorry for the long absence, especially now with March being Women’s History Month.  Naturally, we have many excuses and this time one valid enough to share.

Scrabble and I have been a bit down lately as MAD and My Pub grapple with trust issues.

MAD broke it to her gently.  He cheated on her.  He couldn’t help it.  She was not around so he gave into the urge to finish binge watching Season 2 of House of Cards.  He did not stop there. He began watching Season 3.

All behind her back.

IMG_0739

Who can you trust?

They’re going to try and work things out this weekend, and Scrabble and I hope they do.  What will happen with us if they don’t?

Will we have weekend visitations with MAD? Will we be split up? I’m guessing Scrabble will go with Pub because he doesn’t shed and she hates vacuuming.  Where will we spend Christmas?  Thanksgiving? National S’mores Day?

FullSizeRender

Scrabble and I are going to chew on this for awhile. I know it looks like I’m chomping on his head, but we’re actually embracing. This trauma has brought us closer together.

Any suggestions on how this can be sorted out are welcome.

xo,

LMA & Scrabble

P.S. Sniff, sniff 😿

P.s.s. Not for nothing, but my little sister May Alcatt was Daniel Chester Frenchs first sculpting teacher.  DCF sculpted the Lincoln Memorial.

P.s.s.s Corbis said we could use his photo of MAD and My Pub.  Doesn’t she look hot on dots?

17 Responses to “Trouble in paradise?”

  1. onespoiledcat March 13, 2015 at 2:49 pm #

    Gosh – I think these trust things are best left to the humans to sort out……you guys just observe from the sidelines and look as ADORABLE and HAPPY as possible. Perhaps the guilt thing will overtake the trust thing and you’ll all live happily ever after. Think positively! 😉

    Hugs, Sammy

  2. Bruce Thiesen March 13, 2015 at 10:55 pm #

    It’s funny, immediately before I opened this blog post to read, I was having the very same conversation with the person who I thought was going to watch Season 3 with me. After Episode 1 I waited a few days, thinking we would then pick it up together with Episode 2. When I suggested a viewing session I learned that I was now far behind. How far? The rest of Season 3. Yep.

    MAD has some fancy footwork ahead of him to get things back on track with Pub. I hope he has it in him to smooth things over, but I have every confidence that Pub will get through this. Perhaps Pub will need your company for the rest of Season 3.

    • Louisa May Alcatt March 14, 2015 at 8:18 am #

      That is the perfect solution Drabble and I will cuddle up with pub and help her catch up. I think we will get through this xo

    • Louisa May Alcatt March 14, 2015 at 8:22 am #

      And as far as making up. I think diamond earrings can solve a lot of relationship problems. In your case. A new car?

      • Bruce Thiesen March 14, 2015 at 3:45 pm #

        Nah, I’m good. It takes me forever to get through these series, so I guess I should have expected it.

  3. liz feltham March 14, 2015 at 1:11 am #

    Awww, LMA, you’ve had a traumatic time of it! Well, darling kitty, I am sure that your Pub and MAD will work things out and you won’t be displaced or forced to chose. Remember, for people, binge watching is the new crack–think of it as supercharged catnip. You start with a little and before you know it, you’re shredding curtains, streaking around the house and terrorizing the neighbour’s dog. Or, as MAD did, ran right through Season 2 and onto the next, without thinking of the hurt he would inflict on your Pub. The best you can do, my furry multi-lived friend, is to Be There For Them. Equal purring, equal chin rubs. XO

    • Louisa May Alcatt March 14, 2015 at 8:38 am #

      So MAD has an addiction problem. Bet he’ll deny it. Superb advice, though, Liz. Makes a lot of sense. scrabble and I will see My Pub and MAD through, though it will take some time. Stay tuned xo

  4. Shakti Ghosal March 16, 2015 at 9:13 am #

    Frankly I needed to re-read the post to figure it out. It’s a Cat’s world alright! So frankly, I don’t have a clue how the situation could be sorted out.

    Miaow!

    Shakti

    • Louisa May Alcatt March 19, 2015 at 10:26 am #

      Hi Shakti! Yes, we’re a bit of a chaotic blended family incorporating many generations, past lives and species. We still have not figured ourselves out, but so nice to have you check in. We hope you come back, xo LMA & S

  5. Crystal M. Trulove March 18, 2015 at 10:36 pm #

    Good heavens you must get it sorted out before National S’Mores Day!

    • Louisa May Alcatt March 19, 2015 at 10:25 am #

      That gives us until Aug 10. I think they are making progress, thanks for your support in our time of great need, xo, LMA&S

  6. Sheila March 19, 2015 at 8:04 pm #

    I hope you and Scrabble didn’t watch it with him. 🙂

  7. LB March 22, 2015 at 4:11 pm #

    It’s been so long since I’ve been able to check into my favorite bloggers and their lives. I miss spending time here and hope you get everything all sorted out!

  8. cubsmad March 23, 2015 at 11:46 pm #

    Ahem .. Someone seems to have forgotten that she was the first to stray .. need I say it’s elementary, my dear Pub?

  9. Nancy Loderick March 25, 2015 at 4:01 pm #

    Oh dear,

    There is definitely trouble in paradise. But there’s nothing so bad that some s’mores can’t fix. Perhaps you can start celebrating that day early and all will be forgotten and forgiven. 🙂

    Nancy

  10. Susan April 2, 2015 at 8:27 pm #

    Well honestly, I can’t blame MAD..it’s House of Cards after all and it’s such a fantastic show!

Leave a Reply

Perfect-The-Days

Poetry, Inspiration and a platform for Global Issues

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Open the Vox

Jester Wisely

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

