It’s my birthday

29 Nov

Welcome to November 29, the birthday of me as Louisa May Alcatt, and my father, Amos Bronson Alcatt.

I was born in 1832, in Germantown, Pennsylvania on my father’s 33rd birthday. My father was born in Wilcox, Connecticut.

I think we should celebrate. My Pub just did by polishing of the rest of the peanut butter cup ice cream, like she did not have enough to eat already these past few days!

I hope you do something fun in honor of my dad and me.

Have a great Saturday, xo, LMA

IMG_1053.JPG

9 Responses to “It’s my birthday”

  1. Carol November 29, 2014 at 8:32 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Ms. Alcatt!

  2. WHD November 29, 2014 at 8:52 pm #

    Happy birthday to a beautiful and intelligent cat!

  3. liz feltham November 29, 2014 at 10:23 pm #

    Happy Birthday LMA! In honour of this auspicious occasion, my EdCat shall enjoy a dish of her favourite canned food, the “turkey with gravy”. Much love and continued devotion of your Pub, even if she did use your special day shamelessly as an excuse to eat ALL the ice cream! 🙂

  4. Unconfirmed Bachelorette November 29, 2014 at 10:35 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Ms. Alcatt. I hope you enjoyed your own special version of peanut butter cup ice cream. The Three Black Cats nibbled (actually, gobbled, if you will pardon the pun) some turkey in your honor.

  5. onespoiledcat November 30, 2014 at 5:59 am #

    Happy Birthday! I think you definitely should have some kind of special treat like your Human did….if not ice cream then something equally as nommy. After all, birthdays are a time for TREATS!

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. Bruce Thiesen November 30, 2014 at 8:46 am #

    Happy b-day LMA.

  7. sued51 November 30, 2014 at 9:24 am #

    I should have know you were a Sagittarius, as am I. 🙂 Happy Birthday!

  8. roughwighting November 30, 2014 at 10:02 am #

    How neat that father and daughter share the same birth day…! If I could find some peanut butter cup ice cream, I’d celebrate too!!

  9. LB November 30, 2014 at 11:33 am #

    Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream? Oh my I’m going to be on the hunt for that!
    Happy Birthday and I did indeed celebrate – with Thanksgiving leftovers (my fav!)

Leave a Reply

Perfect-The-Days

Poetry, Inspiration and a platform for Global Issues

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Open the Vox

Jester Wisely

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

