No S’mores for the Fat Cat

11 Aug

So, apparently yesterday, Aug. 10, was National S’mores Day, as declared by President Obama.

The S'more My Pub scoffed down sort of looked like this.

The S’more My Pub scoffed down sort of looked like this.

If it was such big news, how come nobody told me?

 

My Pub, who is usually up on these national holidays didn’t even know until her friend Stefanie (That’s with an “f”) came by today and offered her a day-old S’more. The S’more pictured here is not the one Stefanie brought by with all sorts of Happy S’mores Day Good wishes and other fanfare of the high holiday. That’s because My Pub wolfed it down so fast, nobody had time to grab their camera. I didn’t even get a good look at it. (She did NOT share!) She did say a day-old S’more is just as delicious as one hot off the campfire.

 

But how would I know? She did not offer me even a crumb!! It’s that POINT seven pounds I gained all last year. Seriously? She and MAD are taking this weight-gaining thing way too seriously, or should we say “weigh” too seriously. I hope My Pub gains 1000 pounds from that one S’more.

Me and my Feline Fitness Center.

Me and my Feline Fitness Center.

See me here. My Pub and MAD invested in Puma’s latest Fat Burning Total Body Cat Pack Dual 3-stack Nimbus 2000 Feline Fitness 4G machine guaranteed (or their money back!) to turn your flabby tabby into a lean lynx. Of course, My Pub had a coupon, because, as I’ve said before she is all the birds talk about: “Cheap, cheap, cheap.”

 

I better get back to my workout, now that her S’more’s gone, she’s in a vile mood and she’s ready to crack that whip if I don’t start burning off some calories.

For the record, I put aside some important dates so you can have a heads up. You don’t want to be caught unawares, like we were:

  • National Whiskey Sour Day – Aug. 25
  • National Chop Suey Day  – Aug. 29
  • National Caramel Corn Day – Oct.  30
  • and everybody’s favorite: National Roast Pheasant Day – Oct.  15

 

I’m going to start planning now. You should too, xo, LMA

 

You can friend me on Facebook at Louisa May Alcatt

 

Shout out to Stefanie: We’re FB friends. Why didn’t you bring ME a S’more??? I’m crushed. 😦

9 Responses to “No S’mores for the Fat Cat”

  1. soonie2 August 11, 2014 at 2:46 pm #

    I missed it too, Ms.Alcatt 😦 But thanks to you, I have many other days to look forward too! (That is quite the fitness machine you have there!)

  2. Stefanie August 11, 2014 at 6:47 pm #

    Next time, LMA 🙂

  3. Pamela August 11, 2014 at 8:47 pm #

    Hysterical post. I’d like to make EVERY day ‘S’more Day.’ Only problem is…I can’t eat just one. I’m drooling at your photo, and I don’t blame you, dear kitty, for being upset. No excuse for being left out. Exercise machine or not. xo

    • Louisa May Alcatt August 12, 2014 at 8:02 pm #

      Yes. Everyday is S’mores Day. Wouldn’t that be something? Then maybe I’d get a taste of one, xo LMA

  4. Bruce Thiesen August 12, 2014 at 12:47 am #

    I’m not looking forward to any of those on your list, S’mores sound good, however. How’s the exercise program going? You’ll be svelte again soon and once MAD and Ms. Pub see the new you, they’ll forget all about that scale.

    • Louisa May Alcatt August 12, 2014 at 7:59 pm #

      What? Not looking forward to the upcoming holiday season, Bruce? There must be a Scrooge equivalent for those who do not keep National Chop Suey Day. We are all getting our exercise here. Good for the soul, xo LMA

  5. onespoiledcat August 12, 2014 at 6:21 am #

    Good grief! I missed S’Mores day? And I’m a Cat Scout and you know S’Mores are on our list of “must haves” at the campfire. Well, this is an outrage but so was your pub receiving a day-old gift s’more and NOT sharing. That’s REALLY sad. Thanks for the heads up on those other “can’t miss” days though. I’ve made note.

    Hugs, Sammy

  6. Louisa May Alcatt August 12, 2014 at 8:01 pm #

    Next year, Sammy. I will send a reminder. Xo LMA

  7. LB August 18, 2014 at 4:42 pm #

    National Roast Pheasant Day! and while I’m not really sure I like Whisky Sours, I’m happy to help celebrate!
    I too, would be upset with the no sharing of the S’mores … as I’m upset that I didn’t know about the S’mores Day! Where the heck was I?

Leave a Reply

Perfect-The-Days

Poetry, Inspiration and a platform for Global Issues

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Open the Vox

Jester Wisely

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

