MAD and Me on the Mend

17 Apr

 

 

Me and MAD on the mend.

Me and MAD on the mend.

Hello and welcome back to SK. I am happy to report that I think I will survive my near-death starvation experience of last week. MAD and My Pub have both been around, refilling my food dish at regular intervals. I’ve even had the added bonus of lapping up the water from the tuna can, as MAD adjusts to his restricted diet.

On the subject of MAD, I should add that it appears MAD will survive, as well. I kind of forgot that he was inconvenienced, too.

Today, he was doing some work from home, papers strewn all over the dining room table. In the kindest of gestures, he left his Bluetooth device within my reach. Naturally, this meant he was gifting it to me. I’ve had fun batting it around the apartment. Now neither of us can find it. I’ve never seen him so devoted to searching for one of my toys before.

My Pub came out on top, also. She and the wife of MAD’s hospital roommate have so much in common – besides sick significant others. They are now Facebook friends. One can never have enough friends.

All-in-all, acute colitis has served us well. I think everyone should try it.

That’s it for now. Check back in later for a post on one of My Pub’s favs, Lucille Clifton. She’s working on it now, xo, LMA

 

7 Responses to “MAD and Me on the Mend”

  1. liz feltham April 17, 2014 at 9:22 pm #

    Oh, dear LMA, I’m so sorry to hear of the terrible trial you were forced to undergo–I’m pleased that your Pub and MAD are back on duty. Of course, it’s thoughtful of your MAD to recuperate so that you are not so inconvenienced. XO to you and your litter mates.

  2. LB April 21, 2014 at 7:51 pm #

    Phew! So glad all is well.
    Colitis is a pretty miserable condition, for sure!!

  3. Bruce Thiesen April 22, 2014 at 9:12 am #

    MAD is fortunate to have the good care team of LMA and Pub. Get well soon MAD.

    • Louisa May Alcatt April 22, 2014 at 10:31 am #

      Thanks Bruce, he’s doing pretty well these days, just grieving the forever loss of popcorn, xo LMA

      • Bruce Thiesen April 22, 2014 at 11:04 am #

        A popcorn-less future is a deep adjustment, for sure.

      • Louisa May Alcatt April 22, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

        It will be tough, especially as he prides himself in making the best. Others will just have to enjoy the fruit of his labors.

        btw, I did get an auto feeder – great suggestion. Now, we just need to wait for another medical emergency, xo LMA

  4. Nancy Loderick April 23, 2014 at 5:51 pm #

    I am so glad that life is back to normal! Especially with the food. What a tragedy that you weren’t being fed. 🙂

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

Perfect-The-Days

Poetry, Inspiration and a platform for Global Issues

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Open the Vox

Comedy. Mysticism.

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

