Quote

Louisa May Alcott: 11/29/1832 to 03/06/1888

6 Mar
This is my grave at Sleepy Hollow Cemetery. Visitors often leave flowers, pennies, pencils and rocks to let me know they came by.

This is my grave at Sleepy Hollow Cemetery. Visitors often leave flowers, pennies, pencils and rocks to let me know they came by.

Good morning and welcome to Women in History Month 6, 2014!

Big Day today. It’s the anniversary of the ending of my first iteration. Louisa May Alcott died this day in 1888. She was 55. We know she lives on, not just through me, but her work. She wrote more than 30 books and major articles in her lifetime, so this gem is quite appropriate:

 

“I want to do something splendid…

Something heroic or wonderful that won’t be forgotten after I’m dead…

I think I shall write books.”

Even though it’s the anniversary of a death, I’d love you to spend the day celebrating life.

xo, LMA

One Response to “Louisa May Alcott: 11/29/1832 to 03/06/1888”

  1. Carol Jamison March 6, 2014 at 7:18 am #

    Wonderful message for today Ms. Alcatt…Yes we will celebrate your first iteration’s life, and the lives of the wonderful women all around us, including your Pub!

Leave a Reply

Perfect-The-Days

Poetry, Inspiration and a platform for Global Issues

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Open the Vox

Jester Wisely

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

