Image

My hairy cousin

30 Aug

20130830-111212.jpg

Meet my cousin Tikla. As you can see, I got all the good looks in the family. xo, LMA

7 Responses to “My hairy cousin”

  1. Carol August 30, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

    Ms. Alcatt, your cousin is quite lovely!

  2. Bruce K. Thiesen August 31, 2013 at 1:41 pm #

    Ok, LMA – this is a perfect time to tell you this. When your very wonderful blog site first caught my eye, and before I learned it is the good work of one Louisa Maya Alcott, this is what I saw: “lou is a mayal (male) catt.”

    • louisamayalcatt September 21, 2013 at 12:00 am #

      ha ha! I never saw it that way, although in one interview back in the 1800s, I admitted to feeling more male than female!

      Apologies for taking forever to respond. I have been away from blogging for a bit. However, I do want to incorporate your piece on Linda Ronstadt somehow. My pub is a huge fan (of both Linda and your blog) and has something in mind, that happens to include Michael J. Fox as well, thank you for bringing her plight to our attention. xo LMA

  3. Sheila September 18, 2013 at 11:19 am #

    Cousins are always fun to play with, even if they are on the hairy side. I hope you get lots of romping in with her!

  4. Bruce Thiesen September 21, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    Linda does fit nicely into a blog that delivers cattitude for the women’s movement. BTW, you may like the Ram On post “$20 bottle of water and two hour trek.”

Leave a Reply

Perfect-The-Days

Poetry, Inspiration and a platform for Global Issues

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Open the Vox

Comedy. Mysticism.

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

