“Stay” is a charming word in a friend’s vocabulary.

5 Aug

“Stay” is a charming word in a friend’s vocabulary.

Hello everyone,

The above quote is often attributed to my first father, A. Bronson, though it was written by me. I don’t mind though. He and I shared many things, including a birthday.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend. I certainly did.

Saturday morning, my publicist and I caught up while she did my hair. I always love a good brushing and girl talk.

I did not see much of her nor MAD, my now-dad, otherwise this weekend. They were off catching up with old friends.

My publicist may have been seen sitting at the bar sampling Italian wines at Giulia Friday night with her decades-long friend Kitty (That’s her real nickname!).

Saturday my publicist and MAD had a garlic-infused dinner at Kika Tapas before catching “20 feet from Stardom,” a must-see playing at the Kendall Square Cinema. Sunday was packed with a parade and high-caloric barbecue with my pub’s college friends in Newburyport. (They love MAD.)

If you take anything away from Suffragette Kitty, let it be: Keep in touch with your friends. You need them as much as they need you.

Just a quick post today. Enjoy the day,

Your “friend” always,

Louisa May Alcatt

Leave a Reply

Perfect-The-Days

Poetry, Inspiration and a platform for Global Issues

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Open the Vox

Jester Wisely

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Toast and Tea

Express Yourself in Beautifully Webbed Words

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction

